Michael Masterman


Michael is a co-founder of PVE. Michael took up the position of Executive Chairman and CEO of PVE and Northsun Italia S.p.A. in 2002 and resigned in October 2010 to take on an Executive role with Fortescue Metals Group Limited. Prior to joining PVE he was CFO and Executive Director of Anaconda Nickel (now Minara Resources). Michael oversaw the financing of the US$1 billion Murrin Murrin Nickel and Cobalt project in Western Australia, involving the negotiation of a US$220m joint venture agreement with Glencore International and the raising of US$420m in project finance from a US capital markets issue - the first of its kind for a green fields mining project. Prior to joining Anaconda Nickel, he spent 8 years at McKinsey & Company serving major international resources companies principally in the area of strategy and development. He is also Chairman of W Resources Plc, an AIM listed company with tungsten and gold assets in Spain and Portugal. Mr. Masterman became a member of the Remuneration & Nomination Committee from 1 January 2011.

Byron Pirola

Non Executive Director

Byron is a co-founder ofPVE and is based in Sydney. He is currently a Director of Port Jackson Partners Limited, a Sydney based strategy management consulting firm. Prior to joining Port Jackson Partners in 1992, Byron spent six years with McKinsey & Company working out of the Sydney, New York and London Offices and across the Asian Region. He has extensive experience in advising CEOs and boards of both large public and small developing companies across a wide range of industries and geographies. Byron is Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and member of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee.

Kevin Bailey

Non-Executive Director

Kevin was appointed as a director on 22 April 2016. He has been a shareholder of the Company since April 2008 and brings significant business acumen and experience to the Board. Mr Bailey is a highly successful businessman with a range of business interests, both local and overseas. He worked for 28 years as a Certified Financial Planner and was a founding director of the Shadforth Financial Group Limited. Until recently he was a member of the Prime Minister’s Community Business Partnership and devotes considerable time to philanthropic interests. In the 2017 Australia Day Honours he was made a member of the Order of Australia for significant service to Australia-Timor Leste relations, to philanthropic organisations, to the financial planning sector, and to the community.