News & ASX Releases

Saffron Energy Plc Board Changes

December 13, 2017

James Parsons, the CEO of AIM listed Sound Energy Plc and Fiona Mcauley CEO Echo Energy Plc and former COO of Rockhopper Plc have joined the Board of Saffron Energy Plc (54% owned by Po Valley Energy Limited), effective 12 December 2017 as independent Non-Executive Directors further strengthening the leadership team.

Po Valley Energy Limited (PVE) Directors, Michael Masterman (PVE Chairman) and Kevin Bailey have stepped down from the Saffron Energy Plc board effective 12 December 2017 as part of the proposed transaction, referred to in the ASX Announcement “Po Valley in proposed major re-organisation of Italian oil and gas assets into larger AIM-listed play with renowned UK energy executive as new Chair” made on 6 October 2017.

Details of the Saffron Energy Plc release can be found at the following link

Back to the list of news releases.